South West Masters Open Meet 2022

The South West Region Masters Open meet will be held on Sunday 9th October at Millfield School. 

Click here to view the entry pack and programme of events. 


  • Devon       283
  • Gloucestershire   277
  • Somerset   209
  • Cornwall   151
  • Wiltshire  121     

On 14th November 2021 the SW hosted the annual Masters Intercounty Championship held at Millfield School, Street. 

Teams from Cornwall, Devon, Wiltshire, Somerset and Gloucestershire all sent team to compete in this prestigious event. 

As a region we did really well to have five out of our six counties competing on the day, so a big thank you must go to those who organised their county teams to enable them to get to onto the starting blocks. 

The afternoon provided some very exciting racing and at one stage there was only one point dividing the two leading teams. 

However, after the final event, Devon had managed to creep ahead of Gloucestershire and so reclaim the regional shield

Swim England National Masters Inter County Results are now available by clicking here. 


10.11.2019 Held at Millfield School Street

 1ST       Devon             355 points

2nd       Gloucs             264 points

3rd        Wiltshire          240 points

4th        Dorset             230 points

5th        Cornwall          184 points

6th        Somerset        175 points

 Congratulations to Devon for winning the Inter Counties event at the weekend and well done to all the teams involved in this event.

 All results have been forwarded to the National results team.

Masters Swimming is a great way to keep up swimming or get back into the pool, whether recreationally or competitively.  For more information please visit the Masters Swimming Hub.


If you would like to claim a record then please read the Record Rules & Condtions (revised November 2018) and complete the Masters Record Claim Form.

Short Course Records

Long Course Records


For the minutes of the Masters Sub Committee Meeting Minutes please click here. 


For those of you who are interested in Open Water Swimming Swim England have put together a list of Masters Open Water FAQs. 

Please click here to have a read through and for more information.

Masters Clubs in the South West 

Backwell SC

Barnstaple SC

Bath Dolphin SC

Bristol Masters SC

Bristol North SC

Bristol Penguin Olympic SC

Bristol South Swim Club

Brixham SC

Bude Sharks

Calne Alpha Four ASC

Caradon SC

Carrick Masters SC

Carn Brea and Helston SC

Chard & District

Cheddar Kingfishers SC

Cheltenham S & W P Club

Chippenham SC

Cinderford & District SC

Cirencester SC

City of Bristol SC

Clevedon SC

Corsham A.S.C.

Dawlish SC

Devonport RSA

Dinnaton SC


Durrington Otters

Exe Masters Swimming Club

Exeter City Swimming Club

Exeter University Alumni Swimming Club

Exmouth Swimming & Lifesaving Society

Frome SC

Gloucester City SC

Gloucester Masters SC

Highworth ASC

Honiton SC

Keynsham SC

Littledown Masters

Marlborough Penguins ASC

Mount Kelly Swimming

Newquay Cormorants SC

Newton Abbot SC

North Cornwall Dragons SC

Oddicombe SC

Okehampton Otters SC

Paignton SC

Penzance SA and WPC

Plymouth Leander SC

Plymouth Rn/Rm

Poole SC

Royal Wootton Bassett ASC

Salisbury Stingrays ASC

Seagulls Swimming Club

Severnside Tritons Club

Soundwell SC

Southwold Swimming Club

St Austell ASC

Street & District SC

Stroud Masters SC

Swim Bournemouth

Swindon ASC

Swindon Dolphin ASC

Taunton Deane SC

Tavistock SC

Team Bath AS

Teignmouth Swimming Club

Tewkesbury SC


Tisbury ASC

Tiverton SC

Tornadoes of South Dorset

Torquay Leander SC

Totnes SC

Trowbridge ASC

Truro City SC

University of Bath SC

Wareham SC


West Dorset SC

Westbury ASC

Weston-Super-Mare SC

Weymouth SC

Weyport Masters SC

Wincanton SC

Wroughton ASC

Loading... Updating page...